Author Posts

December 5, 2010 at 8:33 am

I don't know if anyone will ever read this, I just do not have anyone to talk to about this and I'm hoping I will feel better if I can get it off my chest and maybe figure out what to do.

I am 34 and married for 5 years, with no children. I have been unhappy in my marriage for about 1-2 years, but I am stuck and don't know what to do. I am a college student and during a trip I slept with my professor (who himself is married for 15 years). The thing is, I really like my professor and I do some side work for him (which is how I was able to get to know him better). Even before this happened I had what you could call a “professor crush” on him. When my crush began to develop, I did not know he was married (but I did know that he had a son), and by the time I found out he was married, it was too late for me because my crush turned to a very strong like with very strong feelings for him. During the trip I do not think that I did anything inappropriate (ie, flirting) but somehow we ended up making out, which of course led to sex. Ever since the trip, I still work for him and when I do we seem to not be able to keep our hands off of each other. We have not had sex again because there is not enough privacy at the college. I know what we have done and are doing is wrong so it made me really start to think about my relationship with my husband. I am not happy and have not been for quite a while, which is why I cheated. But my professor says that he is happy with his home life. How can someone be happy with their homelife and cheat. I just don't get this. THis has completely comsumed me and I am having a hard time concentrating on anything except him. I have only been able to have sex with my husband 1 time since this happened (a month ago), and I had to force myself to do it which is what I have been doing for some time anyway. I am not physically attracted to him anymore and we have drifted apart–we have both changed. I want to get